International Foundation for Sustainable Peace and Development



The 17th Meeting of the General Assembly 3March 2019 Istanbul, Turkey

Resolutions of 17th General Assembly Meeting

<u>Venue</u>: Istanbul, Turkey **Date:** 3March 2019

QUORUM FOR THE BOARD MEETING HAS BEEN ESTABLISHED.

FOLLOWING THE COMPREHENSIVE DISCUSSION OF THE AGENDA, THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY HAS ADOPTED THE FOLLOWING DECISIONS:

QUESTION №1: Welcoming speech and report for 2018 by Mr. Dimitar Kostov, Ph.D., IFSPD President.

RESOLUTION: The members of the International Foundation have extended their gratitude to Mr. Dimitar Kostov, Ph.D. and have approved the report.

Voted – unanimously.

QUESTION №2:Approval of the Vice-Presidents of the Foundation; consideration of promoting Prof. Zdravko Popov, Ph.D., Board of Directors Member, to the Vice-President of the Foundation.

RESOLUTION: Prof. Zdravko Popov, Ph.D.was approved as Vice-President of the Foundation.

Voted - unanimously.

QUESTION No.3: Consideration of the extension of IFSPD President's mandateuntil the next IFSPDMeeting of General Assembly and the Board

of Directors. Report by Prof. Eldar Hasanov, Ph.D., IFSPD Vice-President and Secretary-General.

RESOLUTION: The mandate of the IFSPD Presidentshall be extendeduntil the next IFSPD Meetings of General Assembly and the Board of Directors. Voted - unanimously.

QUESTION Nº4: Approval of granting awards to especially distinguished members and partners in the activities of the Foundation. Report by Prof. Eldar Hasanov, Ph.D., IFSPD Vice-President and Secretary-General.

RESOLUTION: Awards to especially distinguished members and partners of the Foundationwere approved.

Voted - unanimously.

QUESTION №5: Approval of a monthly scholarship in the amount of 100 euros maximum, in a duration of one year, for young talents from countries represented in the Foundation. Report by academician Prof. Dossym Suleyev, Ph.D., IFSPD Vice-President.

RESOLUTION: Scholarships were approved for the most successful young students from countries represented in the Foundation.

Voted –unanimously. It was decided to establish a Scholarship Committee. The chairman of the Committee was appointed Prof. Dossym Suleyev, Ph.D. The Committee Members are:

- 1. Prof. Nigar Veliyeva, Ph.D.
- 2. Prof. Gheorghe Avornic, Ph.D.
- 3. Mrs. Biserka Jevtimijevic
- 4. Prof. AntonGiulio de Robertis, Ph.D.
- 5. Mrs. Birgul Senyuva, Ph.D.

QUESTION Nº6: Consideration of the issue regarding the inventory of the International Foundation for Sustainable Peace and Development transferred from Bucharest to the IFSPD Balkan Branch Office. Report

by Prof. Eldar Hasanov, Ph.D., IFSPD Vice-President and Secretary-General.

RESOLUTION: Considering that all offices of the International Foundation for Sustainable Peace and Development are equipped, it was decided to appoint the President Mr. Dimitar Kostov, Ph.D. and the Executive Director Ms. Esma Sirbubalo to resolve this matter in the accordance with the Charter of the IFSPD.

QUESTION No7: Adoption of the IFSPD Istanbul Declaration

RESOLUTION: The Istanbul Declaration (text is attached) of the International Foundationwasadopted. It was decided to distribute the Declaration to all influential international organizations including the UN, the European Union, the Council of Europe, the OSCE, the OIC, the government structures of the countries represented in the International Foundation, international and national NGOs.

Voted - unanimously.

Since there are no other issues for discussion, President D. Kostov, having the full consent of all the members of the Foundation present, declares the meeting closed.

_	ed by: писали:
1.	Dimitar KOSTOV President Republic ofBulgaria
2.	Eldar HASANOV Vice-President&Secretary-General Republic ofAzerbaijan
3.	Chingiz ABDULLAYEV Vice-President Republic of Azerbaijan
4.	Mehmet Akkan SUVER Vice-President Republic of Turkey

5.	Ismail SAFI Vice-President Republic of Turkey
6.	Viktor KHMARIN Vice-President Russian Federation
7.	Dossym SULEYEV Vice-President Kazakhstan
8.	Iulian CHIFU Vice-President Romania

9. Biserka JEVTIMIJEVIC

	Vice-President
	Republic of Serbia
	-
10.	Zolani MKIVA
	Vice-President
	Republic of South Africa
	Republic of South Affica
	C1 1 AVODNIC
11.	Gheorghe AVORNIC
	Vice-President
	Moldova
12.	Stajarel OLARU
	Vice-President
	Romania
	IVIIIIIIIII

13.	Manana SANADZE Board Member Georgia
14.	Mikhail ZERNOV Vice-President Russian Federation
15.	Dmytro KULIBABA Board Member Ukraine
16.	Dragomir KARIC Board Member Republic of Serbia

17.Ilija KAZIC

Board Member Montenegro 18. Sangeeth VARGESE **Board Member** India 19. AntonGiulio de ROBERTIS **Board Member** Italy 20. Sashko STANINOV **Board Member** Republic of North Macedonia 21.Renato KRAJNC **Board Member**

Slovenia

22.Ray Monde PHILIPPS Board Member Luxembourg

23.Hikmet JAVADOV Board Member Ukraine

24. Jose Ferreira RAMOS Board Member Sao Tome and Principe

25.Zhyldyz OSKONBAEVA Board Member USA 26. Ljubica VASIC **Fully-fledged Member** Republic of Serbia 27. EsmaSIRBUBALO **Fully-fledged Member** Bosnia and Herzegovina 28. MairGAMBAROV Fully-fledged Member **Russian Federation** 29. Dusan STOSIC **Fully-fledged Member** Republic of Serbia 30. Shahin NABIYEV **Fully-fledged Member** Republic of Azerbaijan

31.	Birgul SENYUVA Fully-fledged Member Romania
32.	Seyran MIRZAZADA Fully-fledged Member Republic of Azerbaijan
33.	Assan TORUN Fully-fledged Member France
34.	Ivana JOVOVIC Fully-fledged Member Slovenia
35.	Elmira UYGUN Fully-fledged Member Turkey
36.	Kristian VERBIC Fully-fledged Member Slovenia

_

37.	Fred KAASIK Fully-fledged Member Estonia
38.	Ismail Shamisdan ALIYEV Fully-fledged Member Russian Federation
39.	Sabina HUSEYNOVA Fully-fledged Member Turkey
40.	Murat TEBER Fully-fledged Member Turkey
41.	Roman BRADU Fully-fledged Member Romania
42.	Drasko LAZOVIC Fully-fledged Member Republic of Serbia

43. Natig AGAMIROV Fully-fledged Member **Russian Federation** 44. Bahruz ASADBEYLI **Fully-fledged Member** Turkey 45. Yunus KARABAL Fully-fledged Member Turkey 46. Jan ADAMEC Fully-fledged Member Switzerland

47. Kalin Todorov BOZHILOV Fully-fledged Member Republic of Bulgaria 48. Radmila KARAKLAIC **Fully-fledged Member** Republic of Serbia 49. Marija DIMITRIJEVIC **Fully-fledged Member** Republic of Serbia 50. Darko TANASKOVIC **Fully-fledged Member** Republic of Serbia 51. Tamer ATALAY **Fully-fledged Member** Turkey 52. Togrul VELI **Fully-fledged Member Turkey** 53. Rashad GURBANOV **Fully-fledged Member** Republic of Azerbaijan 54. Velentina ALBU **Associate Member** Romania 55. Marcela CURMEI **Associate Member** Romania 56. Vyacheslav SAMOSHKIN **Associate Member Russian Federation** 57. Julia AKHUNOVA **Associate Member Russian Federation** 58. Mihai SANDU **Associate Member** Romania 59. Natalia POPESCU **Associate Member**

Romania

60. Sabahudin HADZIALIC **Fully-fledged Member** Bosnia and Herzegovina 61. Sandra BOGUNOVIC **Fully-fledged Member** Republic of Serbia 62. Vesna JUGOVIC **Fully-fledged Member** Republic of Serbia 63. Nikola TOMASEVIC **Fully-fledged Member** Republic of Serbia 64. Hasil TAGHIZADA **Fully-fledged Member** Republic of Azerbaijan 65. Milica ALEKSIC **Fully-fledged Member** Republic of Serbia

66. Taras FINIKOV **Fully-fledged Member** Ukraine 67. Oleksander MEREZHKO Fully-fledged Member Ukraine 68. Nikolay DIMITROV **Fully-fledged Member** Republic of Bulgaria 69. Irina TRAVICA Fully-fledged Member Republic of Serbia 70. Valentin RADOMIRSKI **Fully-fledged Member** Republic of Bulgaria 71. Ramiya MAMMADOVA **Fully-fledged Member**

Republic of Azerbaijan

72. Oleg KUZNETSOV Fully-fledged Member Russian Federation

73. Olga ZINOVYEVA Fully-fledged Member Russian Federation

74. Ilham RAHIMOV Honored Member Russian Federation

75. Zdravko POPOV Board Member Republic of Bulgaria